Stories of spirituality, culture, and identity from Latinx perspectives. This podcast is a project of Encuentros Latinx, an LGBTQ Latinx ministry in the United Church of Christ. New episodes each month on 1st Saturdays.

My guest today is Josue Perea and in the spirit of the Halloween season, we start off with a discussion about death and mortality with a little help from some beloved sci-fi series. Then, Josue shares his own experience of the term Latinx and Afrolatinidad, and ties it all into his pastoral work. Just a friendly reminder that Encuentros Latinx has a racism toolkit that you can download for free and use in your own congregation for racial justice work and Josue is the author of one of the passages. You’ll want to stick around to the end of the show to hear his words!

Josue's work and social media

IG: @guesnerth

Afrolatin@forum: www.afrolatinoforum.org

Register for Colectivo UCC's Latinx Heritage Month Celebration 4pm ET, 3pm CT, 1pm PT! https://bit.ly/2XE2XOQ

Share | Download(Loading)
Podbean App

Play this podcast on Podbean App